Any suggestions before Starting the 912 after topend rebuild...

Diskutiere Any suggestions before Starting the 912 after topend rebuild... im Forum Motor im Bereich Allgemeine technische Fragen - Sorry this might be a stupid question to you professionals....... I'm new to engines and I have rebuilt the top end of my f3l912, it had very...
G

Garydwall

Sorry this might be a stupid question to you professionals.......

I'm new to engines and I have rebuilt the top end of my f3l912, it had very bag blow by... i have fitted new pistons rings Liners and cylinder heads....

I have followed the deutz manual with the rebuild...

I'm just wondering is there anything I should look out for when I first fire the engine...

Also will it smoke a bit until the new rings bed in?

Any suggestions for the run in ?

Thank you very much...
Gary

Anhänge

• 20211015_145855.jpg
    20211015_145855.jpg
    1,8 MB · Aufrufe: 176
  • 20211015_163950.jpg
    20211015_163950.jpg
    2 MB · Aufrufe: 218
  • 20211016_175822.jpg
    20211016_175822.jpg
    2,1 MB · Aufrufe: 199
  • 20211016_175336.jpg
    20211016_175336.jpg
    2,2 MB · Aufrufe: 183
G

GueldnerToledo